Monterey, California  Hotel Reviews

Hotel Pacific Reviews

Hotel Pacific offers luxury hotel lodging in the heart of historic Monterey, California. With boutique hotel accommodations, deluxe amenities, romantic fireplace suites, ocean and garden views, complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon refreshment, a convenient location, and superior service, Hotel Pacific is an intimate, Spanish style adobe hideaway for romantic vacations, golf weekends, and business travel on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula. Read some of the reviews we’ve received from our former guests to learn more about Hotel Pacific.

"I love this hotel!!! I have recommended it to others already!" - 3/30/14

"My Husband had a medical procedure near by we need to stay a few nights before he can drive home. WE both Loved staying there!! Loved the location, and loved the price!" - 1/15/14

""This was our 2nd stay at Hotel Pacific and both have been very good. We will be coming back on our next visit to the area. Feels like home to us." - 12/18

""I Always stay with this hotel when I am in Monterey CA" - 12/06

"Love Hotel Pacific!! 3rd time we have stayed there for the Big Sur Half Marathon. Our room and service are always excellent"
- 11/18

"The online reservations were full. I took a chance and called and Chris was able to accommodate us and made it very special with a beautiful bottle of wine and chocolates on the seating area table. We appreciate the Hotel Pacific and your staff and will continue to celebrate our special occasions with you. Thank you, Monte & Desiree Hamamoto"
- Chris - 11/6/13

"I have stayed here before. I love the pace. Linda at the front desk is my favorite."
- Cheers Anthony - 10/10/13

"Have stayed many times at Hotel Pacific - stays are always great. Love the comfort in the rooms and the gardens. Staff is always helpful. This time we booked with a Summertime Special and I do watch for you specials - although not always when we can come."
- 8/24/13

"Been awhile since i've stayed at The Hotel Pacific but it only took a minute to remember how well the staff takes care of everything and the rooms, especially the bed - could sleep in that thing all day.Location,Location,Location thos words are most applicable to your Hotel...tku"
- 8/12/13

"We are regular guest's at your hotel and always enjoy the location, service, and the beautiful rooms and gardens. It's a very relaxing place to visit and we have told friends and family about it. Others have stayed there and feel the same. Thanks for everything and we will be back hopefully soon!! Fade...very cool, helpful, and friendly guy..Thanks again for the wine!!"
- 8/6/13

"There was a gentleman who greeted us in the driveway and was very helpful in finding our friends and our rooms. Great place to stay and will recommend to anyone who goes down there."
- 7/15/13

"I've attended conferences in Monterey for many years, and always stayed at the conference hotel. But I always thought this hotel looked like it would be a cool place to stay, so when I was in Monterey on business not related to a conference, I decided to satisfy my curiosity and give you a try - and I'm delighted that I did! This is a wonderful place to stay, for business or pleasure, and I'll be back many more times!"
- 4/26/13

"We stayed a few nights twenty years ago. We were celebrating our 25th and were returning to California so we called to have another wonderful experience."
- 4/26/13

"I've stayed many time at Hotel Pacific in Monterey. It's a wonderful and magical place that look forward to a return visit."
- 4/6/13

"My husband and I decided to take a last minute get away and we've stayed at the Hotel Pacific before and LOVED it. I knew that was the place I wanted to stay on a quick trip without the kids."
- 4/2/13

"Love the cleanliness, fireplace and the spaciousness of the hotel room.. Perfect Monterey Location two blocks from gorgeous Monterey bay, and close to Fisherman's Wharf, and Cannery Row. A special thank you to Hotel Pacific for making my weekend a joyful experience. If you send me an e-mail, I will send a gorgeous picture of the sunrise on Sunday." - 3/29/13

"Every single staff person was so friendly and helpful. My friend and I had a marvelous time. Loved every minutes of our entire stay. Michael Hall, San Diego Concierge, recommended this hotel to me." - 3/29/13

"We loved the location, because we enjoyed the beautiful walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row every morning. We loved having our own patio, although the weather was a little too brisk to enjoy it for long. On a warmer day, we would have loved to sit outside in the Del Mar courtyard and enjoy the fountain. We thought the hotel was great--and a good value! We would love to come back!" - 3/25/13

"I was in town for a Buffini Conference. However, with your new remodel section and great price I hope to visit again, very soon. My stay was excellent and your staff couldn't have been any more accommodating. Thank you!" - 3/7/13

"Christian went above and beyond for me and other guest that were travel to your location. He never used the word NO even if it wasn't possible he found a solution to fit our Direction, shopping, gym needs. Our group was talking about how accomidating he was, great employee!"- 3/7/13

"I have stayed at your property off and on for the past 10 years. It is one of my favorite places to stay. For my conference this past week, I had a choice of the Marriott, Embassey Suites or Hotel Pacific. When I saw Hotel Pacific listed, I was so excited and told others that's where they should stay as well." - 2/25/13

"My husband and I loved that your hotel was not only kid friendly, but DOG friendly! We have two small dogs and its hard to travel out of town without the expense of doggie daycare . Your hotel accommodated my family quite well!!!!" - 2/19/13

"I like staying there, but I definitely choose staying this hotel over a conference hotel down the street after receiving notification of your manager's special. Great deal." - 2/28/13

"Loved the shower: right height, water pressure, easy to use, nice tile, etc. You'd be surprised at how most hotels don't get this right. Thanks!" - 2/27/13

"Maria, front desk, gave us a very good local restaurant recommendation" - 9/22/13

  

Check out what others are saying about us on our TripAdvisor Page Click here.    

 

Hotel Pacific
Located at
300 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Local: 831-373-5700 Fax: 831-373-6921
Email: Reservations@HotelPacific.com
300 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Arrival Date:
Nights Adults
Website design, hosting & hotel internet marketing by Milestone Internet Marketing, Inc.